TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert



  • Premiered: 
    July 29, 2022
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Apple TV+
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Created by Veronica West 
  • Subject Matter: Thriller
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

Created by Veronica West, SURFACE is an eight-episode thriller, set in high-end San Francisco, that centers on Sophie, a woman who has suffered a traumatic head injury that has left her with extreme memory loss, believed to be a result of a suicide attempt. As Sophie embarks on a quest to put the pieces of her life back together with the help of her husband and friends, she begins to question whether or not the truth she is told is in fact the truth she has lived. Through twists and turns and a shocking love triangle, this series asks: What if you woke up one day and didn't know your own secrets? SURFACE is a story of self-discovery which contemplates if we are pre-programmed to become who we are, or if we choose our own identity. On Friday, July 29, 2022, the first three episodes of SURFACE dropped on Apple TV+, with a new installment debuting each Friday through September 2.
On Friday, September 3, 2022, Apple TV+ released "See You on the Other Side," the season finale of SURFACE. Sophie seems ready to move forward, but can she accept a life with James while questions about her past still linger?


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Hello Sunshine
  • Produced by Apple Studios


  • - San Francisco, California USA