TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew

Randy Jackson Presents: America's Best Dance Crew

Photo Credit:  MTV
  • Premiered: 
    February 7, 2008
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: MTV
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Talent
  • Tags: dance

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 7

Plot Synopsis

These talented and determined dance crews try to salsa, sway, stomp and step their way to the top, as they vie for the $100,000 cash prize. Each week, they show what they're made of and each week, one crew is be eliminated until only the best remains. In the first season, JabbaWockeeZ worked the crowd every week with their synchronized moves and signature masks, and were the first to claim the coveted title of America's Best Dance Crew. Since then, the following crews have won the ABDC trophy: Super Cr3w (Season 2); Quest Crew (Season 3); all-female group We Are Heroes (Season 4); Poreotix (Season 5); and I aM mE (Season 6). Season 7 featured the music of the biggest names in the industry including Madonna, Britney Spears, Rihanna, Pitbull, David Guetta, Flo Rida and LMFAO, among others. Plus, Season 2 fan-favorite "Fanny Pak" returne to compete in Season 7 against nine new crews: "8 Flavahz," "Collizion Crew," "Electrolytes,""Funkdation," "Irratik," "Mix'd Elements," "Mos Wanted Crew," "Rated Next Generation" and "Stepboys." ABDC returned for its six-episode eighth season on Wednesday, July 29, 2015 at 11pm ET/PT on MTV with a new title: AMERICA'S BEST DANCE CREW: ROAD TO THE VMAS. Hosted by Jason Dundas, Season 8 features six all-star dance crews taking to the stage, including these five previous champions: Super Cr3W (Season 2 champions), Quest Crew (Season 3 champions), We Are Heroes (Season 4 champions), I.aM.mE (Season 6 champions) and Elektrolytes (Season 7 champions); taking the ABDC stage for the first time are Kinjaz (which include members from Season 1 crews Jabbawockeez and Kaba Modern). Each week the all-star crews have to create routines inspired by MTV VIDEO MUSIC AWARDS-related elements and challenges. The judging panel for Season 8 includes hip hop superstar T-Pain, G.O.O.D. Music recording artist Teyana Taylor and television and Broadway performer Frankie Grande.
The Season 8 winner was crowned on Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 10pm ET/PT in a season finale that was originally scheduled to be a live episode as the lead-in to the 2015 MTV VIDEO MUSIC AWARDS Pre-Show on Sunday, August 30 at 4pm ET/PT. Which of the final three crews -- Kinjaz, Quest Crew, and Super Cr3w -- did America vote as America's Best Dance Crew?


Other Titles

  • Also known as America's Best Dance Crew
  • Abbreviated as: ABDC
  • Season 8 title: America's Best Dance Crew: Road to the VMAs