TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

NFL Honors

NFL Honors

  • Premiered: 
    February 4, 2012
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: NBC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Award
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags: football (pro)

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Each year since 2012 on the Saturday night before the Super Bowl, the National Football League (NFL) and the Associated Press (AP) have announced their annual accolades for NFL players, coaches, and moments for the just-finished football season. The ceremony takes place in the city hosting the Super Bowl -- Indianapolis' Murat Theatre (2012); New Orleans' Mahalia Jackson Theater (2013); New York City's Radio City Music Hall (2014); Symphony Hall at the Phoenix Convention Center (2015); Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco (2016); Wortham Theater Center in Houston, TX (2017); Cyrus Northrop Memorial Auditorium at the University of Minnesota (2018); FOX Theatre in Atlanta (2019); Adrienne Arsht Center in downtown Miami (2020) -- and the network presenting the Super Bowl also shows the NFL HONORS. Seven of the awards are from the Associated Press, including the AP Most Valuable Player and AP Coach of the Year, and other awards include the prestigious Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award, which recognizes a player's off-the-field community service as well as his playing excellence.
The 13th annual NFL HONORS, hosted by Keegan-Michael Key from the Resorts World Theatre in Las Vegas, NV on Thursday, February 8, 2024 from 9-11pm ET on CBS, with a simulcast on NFL Network and Paramount+. Las Vegas band Santa Fe and the Fat City Horns serves as the house band. Award presenters include NFL players and Legends Drew Brees, Kirk Cousins, Tony Gonzalez, Damar Hamlin, Justin Jefferson, Cam Jordan, Ray Lewis, Micah Parsons, Deion Sanders, flag football star Diana Flores, and celebrities Alix Earle, Taraji P. Henson, Issa Rae and Miles Teller.

The awards announced at the two-hour event include:
AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign
AP Coach of the Year presented by Verizon
AP Assistant Coach of the Year
AP Comeback Player of the Year
AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface
AP Defensive Player of the Year presented by TCL
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
Next Gen Stats Moment of the Year powered by AWS
Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide
NFL Inspire Change Tribute
Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023
FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
Salute to Service Award presented by USAA
Bud Light Celebration of the Year
Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award
NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan
Sounds of the Season presented by Verizon

Preceding CBS's telecast, NFL Network airs "NFL Honors Red Carpet" at 8pm ET/5pm PT, covering all the sights and sounds from the Red Carpet at NFL HONORS.


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by NFL Network
  • In association with dick clark productions (2012-2015)
  • In association with Rock Garden Media (2016-2023)


  • Murat Theatre (2012) - Indianapolis, Indiana USA - Map It!
  • Mahalia Jackson Theater (2013) - New Orleans, Louisiana USA - Map It!
  • Radio City Music Hall (2014) - Manhattan, New York USA - Map It!
  • Symphony Hall (2015) - Phoenix, Arizona USA - Map It!
  • Bill Graham Civic Auditorium (2016) - San Francisco, California USA - Map It!
  • Wortham Theater Center (2017) - Houston, Texas USA
  • Cyrus Northrop Memorial Auditorium (2018) - Minneapolis, Minnesota USA
  • FOX Theatre (2019) - Atlanta, Georgia USA
  • Adrienne Arsht Center (2020) - Miami, Florida USA
  • Straz Center for the Performing Arts (2021) - Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, Florida USA
  • YouTube Theater at Hollywood Park (2022) - Los Angeles, California USA
  • Symphony Hall (2023) - Glendale, Arizona USA
  • Resorts World Theatre (2024) - Las Vegas, Nevada USA