TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

American Ninja Warrior: Ninja vs. Ninja

American Ninja Warrior: Ninja vs. Ninja

Photo Credit:  Eddy Chen/USA Network
  • Premiered: 
    March 1, 2018
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: USA
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Updated version of Team Ninja Warrior 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Hosted by Matt Iseman and Akbar Gbajabiamila, with in-the-moment sideline reporting from Alex Curry, AMERICAN NINJA WARRIOR: NINJA VS. NINJA is a one-hour competition series that features three-person athletic teams -- each team with one woman and two men -- competing against each other on physically demanding, side-by-side obstacle courses that test endurance and speed. Featuring some of the biggest names from the original AMERICAN NINJA WARRIOR, these ninjas must demonstrate their agility, athleticism and meticulous skill -- all in a side-by-side battle to the finish -- as they compete to become the ultimate champions. In this series, competitors from each team run the course side by side, with each team member running one individual race. Each race is worth one point, and the first team to three points wins the match-up. If no team earns three points in the individual heats, the competition moves to a relay on the extended course, where all team members strive to complete three obstacles each. In each 60-minute episode, four teams face off with the two surviving teams competing against each other to crown a winner. Winners of each of the nine qualifying rounds advance to the playoffs; runners-up in qualifying rounds get the chance to compete in the playoffs by participating in a Wild Card Round. The 36 teams featured in this series include (in alphabetical order by team name):

Team All American Ninjas: Paul Hamm, Jonathan Horton, April Steiner Bennett
Team Alpha: Sydney Olson, Brent Steffensen, David Yarter
Team Average Jo Jos: Jessica Clayton, JoJo Bynum, Jimmy Bogle Jr.
Team Beasts from the East: Erica Cook, James McGrath, Dave Cavanagh
Team Big Dog Ninjas: Josh Salinas, Jody Avila, Brandi Monteverde
Team Brazi Bros: Brittany Reid, Lucas Gomes, Alexio Gomes
Team Dark Horse: Tammy McClure, Lance Pekus, Karson Voiles
Team Fast Kats: Lauren Keen, Karsten Williams, Kevin Klein
Team Frostbite: Jackson Meyer, Nick Hanson, Zhanique Lovett
Team Golden Hearts: Natalie Duran, Grant McCartney, Neil Craver
Team Hashtag Ninjas: Jesse LaFlair, Nick Coolridge, Larissa Cottle
Team Iron Grip: Daniel Gil, Tiana Webberley, Mathis Owhadi
Team Lab Rats: Brian Wilczewski, Chris Wilczewski, Michelle Warnky
Team LaBreakfast Club: Jesse LaBreck, Jon Alexis Jr, Chris DiGangi
Team Midwest Muscle: Kirsti Pratt, Tyler Yamauchi, Ethan Swanson
Team Norcal Ninjas: Anna Shumaker, David Campbell, Brian Kretsch
Team Party Time: Barclay Stockett, Brian Arnold, Jake Murray
Team Ronin: JJ Woods, Flip Rodriguez, Meagan Martin
Team Superhero Squad: Sean Darling Hammond, Jamie Rahn, Rachael Goldstein
Team Tarzan: Ben Melick, Travis Weinand, Emmi Rose
Team The Ballers: Paul Kasemir, Lorin Ball, Meiling Huang
Team The Expendabulls: Thaddeus Robeck, Kevin Bull, Maggi Thorne
Team The Hazard Brigade: Grace Sims, Mike Bernardo, Michael Needham
Team The Invincables: Mary Beth Wang, Abel Gonzalez, Victor Juarez
Team The Lizard Kings: Sarah Schoback, Hunter Guerard, Kyle Soderman
Team The Pack: Jeri D'Aurelio, Ian Dory, Dan Yager
Team The Phoenix Force: Cassie Craig, Najee Richardson, Michael Torres
Team The Young Bloods: Kevin Carbone, Tyler Gillett, Bree Widener
Team Think Tank: Matt Wilder, Dr. Noah Kaufman, Leila Noone
Team Three Wishes: Brian Burkhardt, Thomas Stillings, Brittany Hanks
Team TNT: Brett Sims, Travis Rosen, Emily Durham
Team Towers of Power: Nate Burkhalter, Dan Polizzi, Selena Laniel
Team Tre Amigos: Andrew Lowes, Tremayne Dortch, Meghan Beatty
Team Tri Hards: Adam Rayl, Sean Bryan, Rebekah Bonilla
Team West Coast Warriors: Lindsay Eskildsen, Alan Connealy, JB Douglas
Team Wisco Warriors: Andrew Philibeck, Drew Knapp, Sara Heesen
On Monday, June 18, 2018 at 11:05pm ET/PT, USA Network premiered the season finale of AMERICAN NINJA WARRIOR: NINJA VS. NINJA. The Final four teams -- Iron Grip, Labreckfast Club, Party Time, and Team Ronin -- battle on the side by side course, and one will be crowned Ninja vs Ninja Champion.