TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

Zak Storm

Zak Storm

Zak_storm_241x208
  • Premiered: 
    December 2, 2016
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Canal J
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Dramedy
  • Type: Animated
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Fantasy
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

ZAK STORM is a half-hour animated series that tells of the story of a young teen surfer, Zak -- a headstrong and adventurous kid swept into the Bermuda Triangle while surfing. Once inside, Zak partners up with a magical sword that allows him to transform into a swashbuckling, renegade hero to fight off the numerous perils of the unique and diverse Seven Seas within the belly of the Triangle. Young Zak sails the mysterious seas with an extraordinarily otherworldly ship called The Chaos and a crew comprised of: an enchanted talking sword, an Atlantean princess first mate, a thick-headed & heavy-fisted Viking, a neurotic space traveler, and a poltergeist prankster kid! Can Zak manage the many quirky personalities of his ship and crew in order to lead them past uber villain, Skullivar, and escape the Triangle? ZAK STORM was originally scheduled to have its U.S. premiere on Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 9am ET/6am PT, but the cable channel changed its schedule at the last minute without announcing a new debut date. One month later, the series had its U.S. debut on Saturday, October 14, 2017 from 9-10am ET/6-7am PT, as Discovery Family debuted back-to-back episodes.

Cast