TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The World's Best

The World's Best

  • Premiered: 
    February 3, 2019
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: CBS
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Talent
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Executive produced by Mark Burnett and series host James Corden, THE WORLD'S BEST is a one-hour reality talent competition series that features elite acts from around the world. Only one act will ultimately be crowned The World's Best and win a $1 million prize. To win the grand prize, they not only have to impress three American judges -- Drew Barrymore, RuPaul Charles and Faith Hill -- but the acts also need to break through the "wall of the world," featuring 50 of the world's most accomplished experts from every field of entertainment. Experts include:

Aaron Cash (Australia; Dancer/Choreographer)
Alberto Belli (Mexico; Director)
Alex Wright (South Korea; K-Pop Producer)
Anderson Silva (Brazil; UFC Legend)
Angela Groothuizen (The Netherlands; Singer/TV Personality)
Ariadna Gutierrez (Colombia; Model/Former Miss Colombia)
Arthur Gourounlian (Armenia; Creative Director/Choreographer)
Aryana Sayeed (Afghanistan; Award-Winning Singer)
Carlos Latre (Spain; Comedian/Actor)
Caroline Morahan (Ireland; Actress/TV Host)
Cecelie Lassen (Denmark; Royal Ballet Dancer)
Chantal Janzen (The Netherlands; Award-Winning Actress/Singer)
Chinzo Machida (Brazil; 5th Degree Blackbelt Shotokan Master)
Dave Eringa (UK; Platinum-Selling Record Producer)
Dennis Jauch (Germany; Award-Winning Dancer/Choreographer)
Del Mak (UK; International Dance Judge/Choreographer)
Essai Altounian (France; Multi-Platinum Artist)
Galabina Kamenova (Bulgaria; Six-Time Champion Gymnast)
Galena Velikova (Greece; Sport Dance Champion)
Gaukhar 'Gia' Noortas (Kazakhstan; Filmmaker/Actress)
Hok Konishi (Japan; Emmy-Winning Choreographer)
Ida Nowakowska (Poland; Ballerina/Actress)
Jorge Gonzalez (Germany; Fashion Icon/TV Personality)
Kate Henshaw (Nigeria; Award-Winning Actress)
Kathy Wu (China; Actress/Television Host)
Keshia Chante (Canada; Award-Winning Singer/Songwriter)
Kobi Rozenfeld (Israel; Choreographer/Creative Director)
Lira (South Africa; Multi-Platinum Artist)
Luigie Gonzalez (Panama; Grammy-Nominated Record Producer)
Makoto Deguchi (Japan; Theater Producer)
Margareta Svensson Riggs (Sweden; Musical Artist/Vocal Coach)
Nakul Dev Mahajan (India; Bollywood Choreographer)
Nathalie Yves Gaulthier (Canada; Circus Expert)
Nazan Eckes (Germany; TV Host/Judge)
Patricia Manterola (Mexico; Telenovela Star/Singer)
Paulina Aguirre (Ecuador; Latin Grammy-Winning Singer)
Petra Sprecher (Switzerland -- Stuntwoman)
Pops Fernanez (Philippines; Music Icon)
Kishi (Samoa; WWE Hall of Fame Wrestler)
Rokit Bay (Mongolia; Rapper/Music Producer)
Ross King (Scotland; Emmy Award-Winning Journalist)
Sergio Trujillo (Colombia; Award-Winning Broadway Choreographer)
Shado Twala (South Africa; Award-Winning Radio/TV Personality)
Sisco Gomez (UK; Choreographer/TV Host)
Slava N. Jakovleff (Russia; Film Director/TV Producer)
Slongs (Belgium; Award-Winning Rapper)
Stu Golfman (Canada; Comedy Talent Agent)
Stuart MacLeod (Scotland; Critically Acclaimed Magician)
Tats Nkonzo (South Africa; Award-Winning Comedian/Musician)
Thai Nguyen (Vietnam; Fashion Designer/TV Host)
William Yuekun Wu (China; Beijing Opera Actor)
Yemi A.D. (Czech Republic; Celebrity Choreographer/Creative Director)
Zoe Tyler (UK; Vocal Coach/TV Personality)
Zora Dehorter (Nigeria; International Casting Director)

THE WORLD'S BEST premiered on Sunday, February 3, 2019, immediately following SUPER BOWL LIII at approximately 10pm ET/7pm PT on CBS. The series then moves to its regular timeslot -- Wednesdays from 8-10pm -- three days later on February 6.
On Wednesday, March 13, 2019 from 9-11pm ET/PT, CBS premiered the two-hour season finale of THE WORLD'S BEST. In the first hour, the remaining acts -- Daneliya Tuleshova, Dimash Kudaibergen & Lydian Nadhaswaram (Solo Music) and Dundu, Kukkiwon & Shaolin Yanze (Group Variety) -- compete in the Championships Round, where the winners of each category join Nina Conti (Solo Variety) and Naturally 7 (Group Music) in the Finals. Then, in the second half, the final four acts face off and one is crowned the winner


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Warner Horizon Unscripted (as Warner Horizon Unscripted & Alternative Television)
  • Produced by MGM Television
  • Produced by Fulwell 73