TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show

Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show

Westminster_kennel_club_dog_show_2018_241x208
Photo Credit:  http://www.westminsterkennelclub.org
  • Premiered: 

    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network:
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Award
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Animal
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Each year approximately 2500 dogs -- all of whom have attained the rank of champion -- compete in seven groups (Toy; Hound; Terrier; Herding; Working; Sporting; Non-Sporting) in a two-day event, and the seven group winners then vie for Best in Show during the evening of the second day. First held in 1877, the Westminster Kennel Dog Show is America's second-longest continuously held sporting event, second only to The Kentucky Derby. Westminster was first telecast in 1948 with Ch. Rock Ridge Night Rocket, a Bedlington Terrier, selected as Best in Show.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The 145th WESTMINSTER KENNEL CLUB DOG SHOW goes outdoors at Lyndhurst Estate in Tarrytown, New York. with live coverage on Saturday, June 12 and Sunday, June 13, 2021. No spectators or vendors are allowed to attend, because of the state's COVID-19 regulations. The show returns to New York City in 2022, where it had been held at Madison Square Garden (or its forerunner Gilmore's Garden) since 1877.

Chris Myers and Gail Miller Bisher, the voice of the Westminster Kennel Club, are joined again by veteran judge Don Sturtz in the broadcast booth. Jenny Taft once again hosts FS1's primetime coverage, while Sara Walsh makes her Westminster debut, interviewing judges and handlers. Primetime coverage begins with Group Judging on Fox Sports 1 at 7pm ET/4pm PT on Saturday, June 12, continuing Sunday, June 13, at 7pm ET/4pm PT with Group Judging and the crowning of Best in Show live on FOX.

John Strong and reporter Jennifer Hale contribute to FOX Sports' daytime Breed Judging Saturday, June 12, at 1pm ET/10am PT on Fox Sports 2 and Sunday, June 13, at 1:30pm ET/10:30am PT on Fox Sports 1. Veteran judges Kimberly Meredith and Jason Hoke join Strong at the desk, while Hale speaks with some of the event's most notable participants.

---------------------
Saturday, June 12
---------------------
Breed Judging (Hound, Toy, Non-Sporting, Herding), Junior Showmanship Preliminaries 9am-4:30pm ET/6am-1:30pm PT FOX Sports app and WestminsterKennelClub.org

Breed Judging 1-4pm ET/10am-1pm PT on Fox Sports 2

Masters Agility Championship Finals 5-7pm ET/2-4pm PT on FOX

Pre-Show Programming 7-7:30pm ET/4-4:30pm PT on Fox Sports 1

Group Judging 7:30-11pm ET/4:30-8pm PT on Fox Sports 1


---------------------
Sunday, June 13
---------------------
Breed Judging (Sporting, Working, Terrier), Junior Showmanship Preliminaries, Masters Obedience Championship 9:00 AM-4:30 PM FOX Sports app and WestminsterKennelClub.org

Breed Judging 1:30-4pm ET/10:30am-1pm PT on Fox Sports 1

Pre-Show Programming 7-7:30pm ET/4-4:30pm PT on FOX

Group Judging and Best in Show 7:30-11pm ET/4:30-8pm PT on FOX

Cast

Settings

  • Madison Square Garden - Manhattan, New York USA - Map It!
  • Lyndhurst Estate (2021) - Tarrytown, New York USA