TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

United States of Animals

United States of Animals

  • Premiered: 
    April 29, 2016
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Nat Geo Wild
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Animal
  • Tags: travel

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Part travelogue/part wildlife adventure, UNITED STATES OF ANIMALS is a half-hour series that takes viewers on a journey across America, revealing the wild, weird and wow facts about animals. Each 30-minute episode features three or four different animals, including: alligators in the Everglades, polar bears on the shorts of the Arctic and Gila monsters in the deserts of Arizona; feral turkeys in New York, stealthy bobcats in South Carolina, mighty blue whales off the coast of California and mating elk in Colorado; feral monkeys in Florida, gray wolves in Minnesota, sea lions in California and wild ponies in Maryland; a California elephant seal battle and grunion takeover, a Florida whooping crane migration, and a moose swimming to breeding bliss in Colorado; and many more animals across the United States.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Half Yard Productions