TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

RuPaul's All Stars Drag Race

RuPaul's All Stars Drag Race

  • Premiered: 
    October 22, 2012
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Logo
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    All star version of RuPaul's Drag Race 
  • Subject Matter: Participation
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Twelve drag queens, who previously appeared on one of the first four seasons of RUPAUL'S DRAG RACE, return to compete against each other as they lip-synch for their lives to determine which All-Star walks away with the $100,000 grand prize. The 12 queens entering the All-Star drag battle are: Ms. Congeniality winners Nina Flowers (Season 1), Pandora Boxx (Season 2), Yara Sofia (Season 3), and Latrice Royale (Season 4); Runners-Up Raven (Season 2), Manila Luzon (Season 3), and Chad Michaels (Season 4); Second Runners-Up Jujubee (Season 2) and Alexis Mateo (Season 3); and fan favorites Mimi Imfurst (Season 3), Tammie Brown (Season 1) and Shannel (Season 1). Each week, the judges tell contestants who will 'shante and stay' and who should 'sashays away.' The judging panel consists of RuPaul, Michelle Visage, Santino Rice and guest judges like Rosie Perez, Ross Mathews, Rachel Hunter, Vicki Lawrence, Busy Phillips, Rachel Dratch, Janice Dickinson, Wendi McClendon-Covey, Elvira, Beth Ditto and Cheri Oteri. Season 2 of RUPAUL'S DRAG RACE ALL STARS premiered on Thursday, August 25, 2016 at 8pm ET/PT on Logo, with a simulcast on VH1 for the entire season. This season, RuPaul is changing the rules and will not be eliminating any of the queens. In a shocking new twist, the queens will be called upon to eliminate each other. Each week, the top two queens will "lip-sync for their legacy" with the winner having the power to send one of her competitors home. The new gameplay will radically change the group dynamic and their strategies to win. In previous seasons, the queens had to impress RuPaul and the judges only when presenting on the main stage. Now, the queens have to work to impress each other at all times, on and off the stage. The queens for Season 2 include: Adore Delano (Season 6), Alaska (Season 5), Alyssa Edwards (Season 5), Coco Montrese (Season 5), Detox (Season 5), Ginger Minj (Season 7), Katya (Season 7), Phi Phi O'Hara (Season 4), Roxxxy Andrews (Season 5), and Tatianna (Season 2). Plus, joining the main stage panel of Todrick Hall, Carson Kressley, Michelle Visage and RuPaul, are guest judges Ross Mathews, Jeremy Scott, Nicole Scherzinger, Graham Norton, Aubrey Plaza and more. In the season opener, "All Star Talent Show Extravaganza," 10 queens return to compete for $100,000 and a place in the Drag Race Hall of Fame. The first test is to compete in a drag talent show. With guest judge Raven-Symone. Season 3 of RUPAUL'S DRAG RACE ALL STARS premiered Thursday, January 25, 2018 from 8-9:30pm ET/PT on VH1, with a simulcast on Logo. This season, a new judge, Ross Mathews, joins RuPaul and returning judges Michelle Visage and Carson Kressley. In the 90-minute season opener, "All-Star Variety Show," a mystery 10th queen joins the nine All Stars competing for $100,000 and a place in the Drag Race Hall of Fame. The first test is to compete in a drag variety show. The nine previously announced queens competing for the gold and title of "America's Next Drag Superstar" include: Aja (Season 9; from Brooklyn, NY), BenDeLaCreme (Season 6; from Seattle, WA), Chi Chi DeVayne (Season 8; from Shreveport, LA), Kennedy Davenport (Season 7; from Dallas, TX), Milk (Season 6; from New York, NY), Morgan McMichaels (Season 2; from Los Angeles, CA), Shangela (Seasons 2 & 3; from Los Angeles, CA), Thorgy Thor (Season 8; from Brooklyn, NY), and Trixie Mattel (Season 7; from Los Angeles, CA). Guest judges for Season 3 include Garcelle Beauvais, Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman, Emma Bunton, Tituss Burgess, Nicole Byer, Kristen Chenoweth, Chris Colfer, Todrick Hall, Vanessa Hudgens, Marc Jacobs, Adam Lambert, Shay Mitchell, Nancy Pelosi. Vanessa Williams, and Constance Zimmer. Season 4 of RUPAUL'S DRAG RACE ALL STARS premiered on Friday, December 14, 2018 from 8-9:30pm ET/PT on VH1. Michelle Visage, Carson Kressley, and Ross Mathews all return to join Rupaul, and they're joined by these guest judges throughout the fourth season: Jenifer Lewis, Ciara, Kacey Musgraves, Gus Kenworthy, Keiynan Lonsdale, Zoe Kravitz, Yvette Nicole Brown, Cecily Strong, Rita Ora, Susanne Bartsch, Ellen Pompeo, Frances Bean Cobain, Felicity Huffman, Jason Wu and Erica Ash. The 10 competing super queens hold nothing back to impress the judges as they vie for a spot in the coveted "Drag Race Hall of Fame" and a grand prize of $100,000. This season's competitors are: Farrah Moan (Season 9), Gia Gunn (Season 6), Jasmine Masters (Season 7), Latrice Royale (Season 4 and ALL STARS 1), Manila Luzon (Season 3 and ALL STARS 1), Monet X Change (Season 10), Monique Heart (Season 10), Naomi Smalls (Season 8), Trinity Taylor (Season 9), and Valentina (Season 9).
On Friday, February 15, 2019 from 8-9:30pm ET/PT, VH1 premiered the Season 4 finale of DRAG RACE ALL STARS. In the season ender, "Super Queen Grand Finale," the final four queens -- Trinity The Tuck, Naomi Smalls, Monique Heart & Monet X Change -- must write and perform a verse for RuPaul's song "Super Queen," and appear on the "What's the T: podcast with RuPaul and Michelle Visage. Guest appearances by past winners.


Other Titles

  • Also known as All Stars: RuPaul's Drag Race

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by World of Wonder