TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert



  • Premiered: 
    June 2, 2019
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: AMC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the 2013 book (NOS4A2) by Joe Hill 
  • Subject Matter: Horror
  • Tags: supernatural

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Season 1 [Blu-ray]
    • Amazon
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Based on Joe Hill's 2013 book of the same name, NOS4A2 is a one-hour supernatural horror drama series that centers on Vic McQueen, a gifted young woman who discovers she has a supernatural ability to find lost things. This ability puts her on a collision course with the evil and immortal Charlie Manx. Manx is a supernatural villain who feeds off the souls of children, then deposits what remains of them into Christmasland -- a twisted place of Manx's imagination where every day is Christmas Day and unhappiness is against the law. Vic strives to defeat Manx and rescue his victims -- without losing her mind or falling victim to him herself.
On Sunday, July 28, 2019 from 9-11pm ET/PT, AMC premiered the two-hour Season 1 finale of NOS4A2. Despite Maggie's warning, Vic strives to rescue a loved one; Manx learns a disappointing detail about Vic.

One week earlier -- on Saturday, July 20 -- AMC renewed NOS4A2 for a second season during the show's panel at 2019 San Diego Comic-Con. The 10-episode second season will premiere in 2020.