TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

  • Premiered: 
    May 23, 2010
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: SPEED
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Award
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Induction ceremony for Hall of Fame of NASCAR Racing 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags: motorsports (automobile: NASCAR)

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Each year since 2010, shortly after the NASCAR Hall of Fame opened on May 11, 2010 in uptown Charlotte, NC, the NASCAR HALL OF FAME INDUCTION CEREMONY has been televised. Inductees are selected by a voting panel consisting of more than 50 members representing NASCAR, the NASCAR Hall of Fame, major racetrack ownership groups, retired drivers, owners and crew chiefs along with motorsports media representatives. After airing on SPEED for its first four years, the induction ceremony was broadcast by Fox Sports 1 in 2014 and then moved to NBCSN in 2015, where it has aired since. The following people have been inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame during the televised ceremonies:
2010: Dale Earnhardt, Bill France Sr., Bill France, Jr., Junior Johnson, and Richard Petty
2011: Bobby Allison, Ned Jarrett, Bud Moore, David Pearson, and Lee Petty
2012: Richie Evans, Dale Inman, Darrell Waltrip, Glen Wood, and Cale Yarborough
2013: Buck Baker, Cotton Owens, Herb Thomas, Rusty Wallace and Leonard Wood
2014: Tim Flock, Jack Ingram, Dale Jarrett, Maurice Petty and Fireball Roberts
2015: Bill Elliott, Fred Lorenzen, Wendell Scott, Joe Weatherly and Rex White
2016: Jerry Cook, Bobby Isaac, Terry Labonte, O. Bruton Smith and Curtis Turner
2017: Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks and Benny Parsons
2018: Red Byron, Ray Evernham, Ron Hornaday Jr., Ken Squier and Robert Yates
The 2019 NASCAR HALL OF FAME INDUCTION CEREMONY was broadcast live by NBCSN from the Crown Ballroom at the Charlotte Convention Center in Charlotte, NC, on Friday, February 1, 2019 from 8-10pm ET/5-7pm PT, hosted by Krista Voda and Rick Allen. This year's class includes four-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jeff Gordon; Daytona 500 champion and beloved fan favorite Davey Allison; NASCAR Cup Series champion driver/owner and one of NASCAR's 50 Greatest Drivers Alan Kulwicki; NASCAR's winningest car owner & five-time NASCAR national series champion owner Jack Roush; and 'The Captain' Roger Penske, whose race teams have won more than 500 major motorsports events. In addition, the ceremony recognizes executive Jim Hunter, with the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR, as well as longtime motorsports reporter and publisher Steve Waid, with the Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence. Marty Snider provides interviews with drivers and owners in attendance. Plus, the Hall of Fame telecast also features a special show open narrated by iconic NASCAR broadcaster and Hall of Fame Class of 2018 member Ken Squier.



  • NASCAR Hall of Fame - Charlotte, North Carolina USA - Map It!
  • Charlotte Convention Center (2015 - Present) - Charlotte, North Carolina USA - Map It!