TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events

  • Premiered: 
    January 13, 2017
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Netflix
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Dramedy
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the series of books by Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler) 
  • Subject Matter: Family
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

Based on the internationally best-selling series of books by Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler), LEMONY SNICKET'S A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS is an eight-episode series that recounts the tragic tale of the intelligent and innovative Baudelaire children -- 14-year-old Violet, 12-year-old Klaus, and infant Sunny -- who are orphaned after the sudden deaths of their wealthy parents and are sent to the home of their closest relative: a greedy manipulative guardian, Count Olaf, who will stop at nothing to get his hands on their inheritance. The siblings must outsmart Olaf at every turn, foiling his many devious plans and disguises, in order to discover clues to their parents' mysterious death. On Friday, January 13, 2017 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, Netflix released all eight episodes of the series, which is executive produced by Barry Sonnenfeld, who also directed four of the episodes.