TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

I Am Cait

I Am Cait

  • Premiered: 
    July 26, 2015
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: E!
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter:
  • Tags: LGBT

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

I AM CAIT is a one-hour reality series that chronicles the life of Caitlyn Jenner, following her transition, as she lives for the first time as the person she feels she was born to be. In the series premiere, Caitlyn proudly announces her true self to the world via "Vanity Fair," but still struggles with meeting some of her family for the first time. Meanwhile, Caitlyn is also inspired to learn more about transgender youth in crisis. Subsequent episodes of this eight-part series explore what Cait's transition means for the people in her life and how those relationships are affected, while offering a better understanding of many of the challenges she faces. Season 2 of I AM CAIT premiered Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 9pm ET/PT on E!. Letting her guard down for the first time, Caitlyn is also ready to have some fun -- from line dancing in Oklahoma to a wild night on the town in New Orleans with Kris -- and becomes more open and vulnerable to new ideas and unexplored facets of her life as a transgender woman, including dating and romance. Caitlyn is also confronted with challenges to her belief system that shake her to her core, as her close-knit group of friends leave no topic off limits. The discussions are heated and emotional, and in the end lead Caitlyn to a better understanding of herself and the transgender community. Through it all, Caitlyn strives to be the best person she can be, building even closer bonds with her friends, her community and her family. Caitlyn's tribe of friends includes Candis Cayne, Jennifer Finney Boylan, Chandi Moore, Kate Bornstein, Zackary Drucker and new friend Ella Giselle, an 18-year-old who's taken under the wings of the more mature ladies, who are her first transgender friends. This group of women love and support Caitlyn, but are finished tip-toeing around her for the sake of keeping the peace. Caitlyn is pushed to her limits when the ladies don't let go of the fact that she needs to reexamine her conservative political beliefs, her understanding of being transgender and her understanding of being a woman. Throughout the road trip, which covers LA to the Grand Canyon, Tulsa, Kansas City, New Orleans and beyond, the ladies shine a light on the issues confronting them, open up about their own vulnerabilities and obstacles surrounding their relationships, careers and families. Caitlyn also begins to open up to new possibilities like a romantic relationship that she once never thought possible. Caitlyn also continues to treasure the moments she shares with her family, who appear throughout the series. As her relationships evolve, she focuses on staying connected with daughters Kourtney, Kim, Khloe, Kendall and Kylie, as well as Kris, who are all there to support her through her ongoing journey. As the youngest daughters, Kendall and Kylie are examining their relationship with Caitlyn, especially when Kylie reveals that people take her to task for calling Caitlyn "Dad," and Kendall says that Caitlyn's number is saved under "Mad," a combo of mom and dad, in her phone.
On Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 9pm ET/PT, E! premiered the Season 2 finale of I AM CAIT. In the season ender, "Houston, We Have a Problem," Caitlyn is determined to prove that she is committed to the LGBT cause by risking arrest in Houston with her friends. Meanwhile, Ella attempts to mend fences with her father who struggled to accept her transition.

Other Titles

  • Previously known as: Bruce Jenner Documentary Series

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Bunim-Murray Productions


  • - Los Angeles, California USA