TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Fashion Fund

The Fashion Fund

  • Premiered: 
    January 22, 2014
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Ovation
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Talent
  • Tags: fashion

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

In this reality competition series, 10 American-based designers compete for a $300,000 grant and a one-year mentorship with an industry expert. Anna Wintour, editor-in-chief of "Vogue" magazine, and the Council of Fashion Designers of America take aspiring designers on the journey of a lifetime, as the contestants complete increasingly challenging tests, while trying to impress judges like Diane von Furstenberg and top-level executives from Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and more. Previous winners include Alexander Wang (2008), Sophie Theallet (2009), Billy Reid (2010), Joseph Altuzarra (2011, Altuzzara), Greg Chait (2012, Elder Statesman), and last year's winners Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow of Public School, who were featured on Season 1 of THE FASHION FUND.
THE FASHION FUND returned for its second season on Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at 10pm ET/7pm PT on Ovation. Anna Wintour and Diane von Furstenberg are back along with the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund selection committee composed of top-level fashion executives and designers. The committee includes Ken Downing, SVP and Fashion Director, Neiman Marcus; Marcus Wainwright and David Neville, Founders of Rag & Bone; Jenna Lyons, President and Chief Creative Director, J. Crew Group, Inc.; Steven Kolb, CEO of the CFDA, and more. This panel of esteemed fashion industry judges will determine the recipient of the coveted 2014 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund prize. This year's designer finalists include Edie Parker (acrylic clutches and handbags), Eva Fehren (fine jewelry), Gigi Burris (millinery), Grey Ant (eyewear), Orley (menswear), Paul Andrew (footwear and accessories), Ryan Roche (womenswear), Simon Miller (denim), Tanya Taylor (womenswear) and Wes Gordon (womenswear).