TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Discovering Lucy Angel

Discovering Lucy Angel

  • Premiered: 
    January 13, 2015
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: AXS TV
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Family
  • Tags: music (country)

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

DISCOVERING LUCY ANGEL is a half-hour reality series that follows the mother-daughter trio Lucy Angel and the rest of the family, the Andertons, as they work together to launch their music career in Nashville. In the premiere episode the Andertons rehearse and prepare for the biggest performance of their career -- a live concert at the Pocono Raceway -- and the rest of the series captures the ups and downs of the family's lives as they make a name for themselves in country music while on the road and at their family home in Franklin, Tennessee. The family includes: daughters Lindsay, Emily and their mother Kate Anderton, who together comprise Lucy Angel; along with father and band manager Doug (aka G-Man); sons Fletcher and Jake; hit songwriter Anthony Smith; Anthony and Lindsay's daughter, McCartney; and the family's two beloved dogs, Faith and Hope.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Taylored TV
  • Produced by Eggplant Collective


  • - Nashville, Tennessee USA

Firsts, Lasts & Notable Notes

  • January 13, 2015: First AXS TV original docuseries.