TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Deadtime Stories

Deadtime Stories

  • Premiered: 
    October 3, 2013
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Nick
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Anthology
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the series of books (Deadtime Stories) by Annette Cascone & Gina Cascone 
  • Subject Matter: Horror
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Based on the 1990s book series of children's horror stories by Annette and Gina Cascone, DEADTIME STORIES is an anthology series of suspense tales that are creepy and frightening, but without violence or gore. In each 30-minute episode, the babysitter, played by Jennifer Stone, reads the book being adapted, and the story comes to life for the children she's watching, as they embark on different thrilling adventures with ghostly tales, including a grave with something unusual buried inside, a wishing game gone awry, and a magic kit with irreversible tricks. On Friday, November 9, 2012 at 8pm ET/PT, Nickelodeon aired the show's one-hour pilot, "Grave Secrets," featuring three-time Oscar nominee Diane Ladd as the scary old lady next door. Almost 11 months later, Nickelodeon aired the official series premiere on Thursday, October 3, 2013 at 8pm ET/PT, showing back-to-back new episodes.


Production & Distribution

  • Distributed by Cookie Jar Entertainment
  • Produced by Mantooth Films
  • Produced by Hill & Brand Kids